Poetry: Oak













Extracted from “Oak” by Katharine Towers (Picador, £10.99)

Katharine Towers was born in London and now lives in Derbyshire with her family. Her debut poetry collection “The Floating Man” won the Seamus Heaney Centre Prize and was shortlisted for the Jerwood-Aldeburgh First Collection Prize and the Ted Hughes Award for New Work in Poetry. “The Way We Go” from this collection appeared as a Poem on the Underground and was also set to music by composer Laura Stevens. Her second collection “The Remedies” was shortlisted for the TS Eliot Prize. Katharine’s poems have been broadcast on BBC Radio and included in several anthologies, as well as in The Guardian, Poetry Review and Poetry London. From 2016 – 2018 Katharine was Poet in Residence at the Cloud Appreciation Society

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Related Posts